A cell-phone beating

I ended my post the other day saying I wanted to beat Michael with my cell phone.

The trio on my talk radio station told a story about a kindergarten teacher who beat a child with her cell phone. Let me tell you, after my year of subbing, I am less sympathetic to this child than probably you are.

The talk jockeys invited people to come up with a punch line to the story for tickets to Universal Studios. All of the callers’ entries were dumb.

I couldn’t get through, but I tried.

My entry would have been: She totally misunderstood the function of the pound key.

Tags:

3 Responses to “A cell-phone beating”

  1. gunky Says:

    you’re always so good at the quick one liners!

  2. Julia Says:

    I have been beaten by a cell phone once. It was painfull… Both physically and emotionally…

  3. Rick Says:

    That’s…funny! Pound key, you’re killing me.

Leave a Reply

