The yelling story

Happy happy birthday to my favorite girl in the world, my beautiful wonderful daughter.

This is my favorite story about her, because it shows how very cool she is and always has been.

We moved to California when she 2 and a half. My husband became a stay-at-home dad and I left to work two jobs.  

Something happened one night. I don’t know what. I wasn’t home.

My husband apparently lost his temper at The Baby. He said he just blew his top and yelled himself out at her. She had never been yelled at before.

She stood there unblinking, looking up at him throughout his tirade. 

When he stopped, she put her index finger against her lips and went, “Ssshhhh.”

She had him trained in no time.

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “The yelling story”

  1. Will Says:

    Tell her ‘Happy Birthday’ from me then.

  2. Mike Says:

    birthday???

  3. cb Says:

    brought a tear to my eye.

  4. gunky Says:

    c’mon. it’s not her birthday. what gives?

  5. roberto Says:

    I find that to be unnerving. You should tag it under “scary stories”.

  6. The cookie contest story « Stories O’ Mine Says:

    […] cookie contest story By T. My daughter got a kitten for her birthday. The kitten wants to be carried around all the […]

  7. The cookie contest story « Stories O' Mine Says:

    […] daughter got a kitten for her birthday. The kitten wants to be carried around all the […]

Leave a Reply

