The James Bond theme

My son and husband just rented Quantum of Solace. They’re doing their guy thing in the living room, while my daughter and I make baby clothes for my brand new niece.

We have Grey’s Anatomy on. It’s making us cry. We are not doing the guy thing.

I have never seen a James Bond movie. It’s my son’s first.

One Christmas I got the game Cranium. My son and I were a team, and I drew a name-that-tune card. It was the James Bond theme.

Shoot, I didn’t know the James Bond theme.

So I hummed the Mission Impossible theme.

My son yelled, “The James Bond theme!” and we won the game.

Yeah, we’re that good.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “The James Bond theme”

  1. Mike Houser Says:

    you just had to throw in “…and we won the game” for effect, didn’t you?

  2. T. Says:

    ha! it was actually the game-winning question.

Leave a Reply

