Copy editor miss

During my last week at the paper in Boulder, heads had to roll.

A factbox that put Roger Ebert’s review in a nutshell announced the movie ‘Fools Rush In’ was rated PG-13.

It should have proceded to explain that there was some sexual content.

Instead it explained that the movie contained ‘some sexual contentment.’

I hadn’t worked that night. You can check my schedule.

Tags:

One Response to “Copy editor miss”

  1. cb Says:

    I had to read this twice. Then I had a good laugh.

Leave a Reply

