The weather

One day when I was subbing I asked a student to take the attendance to the office.

“Is it cold out?” she asked.

I told her, “Yes, but it’s a dry cold.”

This tickled me, particularly because it was raining.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “The weather”

  1. roberto Says:

    One rainy day I came upon a hunchback on the corner standing under his umbrella. “Is that a hump?”, I asked. “Yes, but it’s a dry hump.” he replied.

  2. roberto Says:

    Is this microphone on?

  3. Unca Rob tries to play it off « Stories O’ Mine Says:

    […] When I was a little girl I idolized him and his hippie ways. Now I idolize him for his artistic talent and political savvy, but most of all, because he is so damned funny. […]

  4. Unca Rob scares himself « Stories O' Mine Says:

    […] When I was a little girl I idolized him and his hippie ways. Now I idolize him for his artistic talent and political savvy, but most of all, because he is so damned funny. […]

Leave a Reply

