The Secret

Monday afternoons are girls’ time at my mom’s house. We sit around the table with coffee and something fattening. Some work on scrapbook albums, some just visit.

A few months ago my grandma was telling us about a book she had just read, called The Secret, (and by ‘read,’ I mean bought, put on the bookshelf and learned all about on Oprah).

She was explaining to us that you have to decide what you want and behave as if you already achieved your dream. She said we are magnets for positivity when we put positivity into the atmosphere.

“You attract what you put out,” she said.

“It’s true,” I said. “I attracted my husband by putting out.”

Tags:

2 Responses to “The Secret”

  1. roberto Says:

    I attract stinky caca.

  2. Shannon Says:

    This is a great story, My Moms all about the SECRET too….I am enjoying your blog, thinkin about doin my own. luv ya!

Leave a Reply

