Exterminator tents

When we were little girls, My Oldest Friend was always interested when we saw houses being fumigated.

I used to tell her that those homes, encased in big striped tents, had kids there whose parents had rented them a private circus.

It’s My Oldest Friend’s birthday today.

Happy 40th, Tia. I love you so much, I would rent you a private circus today if they existed and I had any money.

2 Responses to “Exterminator tents”

  1. Gunky Says:

    awww! I love you too, oldest friend. thank you.

  2. Mike Says:

    That’s a sweet story, especially given the literal truth about fumigation tents. It is also much nicer than the one my friend’s parents used to tell him when they heard ice cream truck music coming. They told him the music only played when the truck was out of ice cream.

Leave a Reply

