Why I love my husband

Yesterday my husband was walking around shirtless in baggie cords, which slung low on his waist. He had them rolled to mid-calf, like cabana pants.

He looked scrumptious, but that’s not why I love him.

“I like those pants like that.” I gave him a lecherous look.

“It’s my Tom Sawyer look.” I like the Tom Sawyer look.

“I was hoping someone would come along and see how much fun I was having cleaning the shower.”

That’s why I love him. He’s well Twained.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Why I love my husband”

  1. fred bauman Says:

    Doesn’t “well Twained” deserve an “exclamation Mark”
    Also if your son’s name was Tom you could have said that
    “Tom Sawyer do it”
    fab

  2. T. Says:

    Exclamation mark? brilliant.

  3. Julia Says:

    Oh how I wish to one day have a love like you and your husband do. I envy you with all my heart.

Leave a Reply

