These parents have balls

I’m spending a lot of time commuting in my new job.

In fact, I’ve spent so many hours in my car, I’m tired of every song in the world.

I have also had enough of news radio.

So I piled up all the gift certificates I got for my birthday and bought ’70s TV series on DVD. Now the hours fly by as I listen to episodes of Taxi, The Muppet Show and Mary Tyler Moore.

Today I was stopped in traffic for more than an hour. I reclined my seat and watched two offerings of The Bob Newhart Show.

As it turns out, I was missing the funniest part. During the end credits, they show the cast members with their names across the screen.

The orthodonist, Jerry Robinson, is played by Peter Bonerz.

I’m loving that some lady was pregnant, and said, “What do you think, honey? What first name goes nicely with Bonerz?”

Hmmm. What would be the perfect thing to call their family’s newest member?

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “These parents have balls”

  1. Kevin Says:

    Oh, that was AWFUL. Funny, but AWFUL. 😉

  2. Fred Bauman Says:

    Please clear up: You watch TV while driving? I guess that’s OK as long as you don’t use your hands.
    fab

  3. T. Says:

    I do NOT watch TV while driving. I listen TV while driving.

    The screen comes down from the roof, facing the back seat.

    I watch TV while stopped for an hour on the 210. Other people were getting out of their cars and unfolding lawn chairs.

  4. gunky Says:

    ok. i don’t get the joke.

  5. T. Says:

    ‘member’ is another word for penis, as is ‘peter.’
    t.

  6. roberto Says:

    I crack up at any movie with Peter O’Toole.

  7. Headlines « Stories O' Mine Says:

    […] Stories O' Mine My life has been one long descent into respectability « These parents have balls […]

  8. Headlines « Stories O' Mine Says:

    […] friend Kevin from Boulder sent me this e-mail after my post about Peter Bonerz. It appears to be the cover of a sports section from June of 2001 in the Orange […]

Leave a Reply

