My dad cracks me up

Today is my dad’s birthday, so I’ll share my favorite example of his sass.

Whenever I drove home from Boulder for a visit, my dad would sprinkle kitty litter in the driveway and give my car an oil change.

I went out to keep him company one of these times. He had just finished my car, and was doing Mom’s.

I tilted my head at the gooey clay litter remnants whose wetness prevented them from coming up in the first go-over with the broom.

“This litter spot is shaped like Africa,” I said.

My dad froze.

He stared at me agape.

“What?” I sounded so Valley Girl.

“You’ve been looking at maps!”

I am so sure.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

