I was touched

The last of the Beatles’ birthdays is today. It’s George, wiping up the rear. Like the rest of us, he’s turning 42.

I guess we all go around talking at people and don’t realize which moments they’ll remember forever.

George said something to my husband and me a few years ago that touched me deeply.

He said he looks to our relationship with our kids as his goal with his own son.

I was overwhelmed by how much that meant to me. I make a point of remembering it often, as a means of appreciating what I have.

As if being George’s friend didn’t make me feel lucky enough.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “I was touched”

  1. Jaws « Stories O' Mine Says:

    […] By T. Beatle George has an 8-year-old son. They were over for Monday Night Football […]

  2. Jaws « Stories O' Mine Says:

    […] Beatle George has an 8-year-old son. They were over for Monday Night Football tonight. […]

Leave a Reply

