Augie cracked me up

My boss at the paper used to get irritated with one of my coworkers.

He would say, “Mikkel, one of these days I’m going to put you out of my misery.”

Tags:

3 Responses to “Augie cracked me up”

  1. Fred Bauman Says:

    About things people say, specifically me: When someone at the office would say ‘oh shit’ in mixed company, I tried to embarrass them with “You take things in your mouth I wouldn’t take in my hand!” One day I said that to a gay employee. A nosy old busybody biddy who overheard me promptly reported me to my boss, claiming I had made a homophobic remark. As the father of a gay son that was certainly the last thing on my mind and in no way had I meant it that way. I almost lost my job over the incident and had to appologize to all who heard me. I never used that innocent quip again, ever.

  2. Augie cracks me up again « Stories O’ Mine Says:

    […] Augie cracks me up again By T. I had lunch with my old boss Augie yesterday. […]

  3. Augie cracks me up again « Stories O' Mine Says:

    […] I had lunch with my old boss Augie yesterday. […]

Leave a Reply

