Waxing philosophical

My junior-high English teacher used to say, “If you’re bored, you’re a boring person.”

Of course, this was before the Internet, where many boring people kill time.

Not you, though.

2 Responses to “Waxing philosophical”

  1. Mike Says:

    Your junior-high English teacher is right on. I like to take responsibility for my boredom. Of course, that could also be a cop-out that a truly boring English teacher could use to put the blame on his/her students.

  2. T. Says:

    Nope. This particular English teacher was inspiring and effective. It’s he I credit with my love of language. Also, I remember all the material he taught. When I helped my son study for his eighth-grade final, I could still see the verb-case and pronoun charts in my mind.

Leave a Reply

