The last word

This is it. The anniversary of my initial post.

I had planned to write one last story, but decided against it.

I’ve told them all.

Starting tomorrow, everything old is new again. New readers will get the juicy stuff I started with, only with the addition of photos.

What a wild life I’ve led.

I leave you with one big regret. My grama has said since I started this blog that she wanted me to write the story of the time her brothers left their jobs and went hunting uranium.

I would have, but I don’t know it.

I never got around to interviewing Junior, the only surviving member of that escapade.

Now Nana is fighting for her life. Tomorrow she will have a biopsy the doctor told us was pointless. She is not strong enough to survive treatment, no matter the results.

I’ve known my whole life I would lose her someday, and continue to wonder how I will get through it. 

I will write the plutonium story, and post it on Stories O’ Mine in lieu of a rerun at some point in the coming months.

While this site will be rerunning my older stories, I will be blogging anew at www.reviewingredlands.wordpress.com. I’ve always wanted to tattle on bad service, and shout about good service.

Thanks for reading. I watched the numbers. Those clicks brought me a lot of happiness.

Love, from T.

6 Responses to “The last word”

  1. Audrie Says:

    I just have to say that I will so miss your stories and thoughts. Just know that you are not the only one who has experienced happiness due to this blog. My thoughts are with you and your family at this time of trial. Thank you again for sharing!

  2. Kevin Says:

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! What will I do with my mornings now?

  3. T. Says:

    Yeah, I would have kept writing if there’d been more comments.

    Just teasing. Read them again. I’m going to add photos.

    Or follow my dead pool blog at http://www.celebritydeathwatch.wordpress.com.
    I have lots of entertainment to offer.

    Also, periodically I will stick a new story in. Surely I will have something worth talking about. I’m only 40. There’ve got to be more adventures in my future.
    Thanks for the love.

  4. gunky Says:

    don’t LIE! you have a TON more stories. but i understand: blogging takes a lot of time and energy that the family, and life, don’t always provide in vast quantities.

    take care of your grandma. you are lucky to have had her here in your life for so long – but she will always be with you.

    i love you!

  5. T. Says:

    I have, actually, thought of several more stories since Thursday. Like the time that bully in my fourth-grade class (was his name Tom Fodor?) was spitting pins at people through a straw until he inhaled one.

  6. Noisy Quiet Says:

    A year? That’s it? Huh… it never occurred to me to write for just a year. Interesting concept… (Though at this point I’d be happy if I were just able to write regularly! Lol!)

Leave a Reply

