Note to readers:

My Dirty Old Man friend is confused. Maybe lots of people are confused, so I will clarify.

At no point have I referred to the musicians from Liverpool when I’ve talked about the Beatles. I have my own Beatles, John, Paul and George (and now, Jay, who I ought to call Ringo, I suppose). They were all reporters with me at The Press, and are all in my poker league.

With the exception of John, they rent my other house.

I love them, yeah, yeah, yeah.

4 Responses to “Note to readers:”

  1. A big Beatles fan (a.k.a. Jeremy A.) Says:

    Will you post another story on your Beatles on 09/09/09 to commemorate the Beatles (John, Paul, George, and Ringo) new remastered albums? I’ll wait while my guitar gently weeps.

  2. roberto Says:

    Old people are easily confused. I think it is evident, for several reasons, that your references to the Beatles are not to the original Liverpool band.

  3. T. Says:

    Here you go, Jeremy:
    https://storiesomine.wordpress.com/2009/08/28/and-i-say/

  4. T. Says:

    i just re-read your comment. i didn’t wait until sept. 9, but i’ve got another story i can tell then.
    t.

Leave a Reply

